MAC Makeup Brush Dupes, Featuring the Masters Touch Brushes

People always ask me what makeup brushes they really need and where they can find inexpensive ones, as the average woman does not want to spend $200 on makeup brushes.

First, here is a list of makeup brushes that I personally think that everyone should have:

  • Foundation Brush
  • Powder Brush
  • Bronzer/Blush Brush
  • 2 Eyeshadow Brushes: One flat one for applying the eyeshadow, and one fluffy one for blending everything out.

I have been painting a lot recently, and a couple months ago when I was buying paint brushes at Hobby Lobby, I came across The Master’s Touch brushes. They have a goat hair collection that are very similar to the MAC goat hair brushes, but are less than half the price. ย The prices range from $2.99-Aprox. $8.99. They also have super expensive ones, but the ones that I bought were all under $10. ย They also go on sale all the time, so you can find even better deals then they already are at full price!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I use the smallest one (#10) to blend out my eyeshadow, I use size 14 for powder or highlighting, I use the oval mops for contouring, and size 16 for blush. I am VERY happy with the quality and practicality of these brushes, and I definitely recommend them!

There is one that I couldn’t find online that is very similar to the MAC 217 brush, but you will have to look at the stores for them.

You can use the flat top synthetic brushes as foundation brush too!

As I said before, I bought mine at Hobby Lobby, and I will list them all below:

I hope this was helpful to you, and please let me know if you have questions!

Xoxo,

Elisabeth

Leave a Reply

